The Association For Creative Industries (AFCI) is pleased to announce its President & Chief Executive Officer, Mark Hill has received an Honorable Mention in the first ever SPOKEies® Awards in the Non-Profit Trade Association category. The SPOKEies® Awards honors the best in-house spokespeople for their ability to achieve organizational goals while communicating honestly and effectively with their constituents. Hill is recognized for expanding and strengthening AFCI’s position as a thought-leader and business catalyst for its membership through the rebranding of the Association; Creativation, its annual trade show; and Gradient, its quarterly magazine.

“Thank you to the SPOKEies Awards® judges for this incredible honor,” shares Hill. “My role as AFCI’s spokesperson entails two things; first, listening to our membership, and then second, giving a genuine and transparent response. It’s important to understand your audience’s wants, needs, and pain points to effectively engage them in a conversation about your company.”

Hill will participate in a multi-channel video stream called, “Spokesperson Secrets to Build Your Brand”on May 3, 2018 on to share his spokesperson advice with the communications community.

Hill first joined the AFCI as the interim head of the organization in August 2015. After only a few months, the AFCI Board of Directors appointed him as President & Chief Executive Officer so he could pursue his vision. With a 20-year tenure in the creative industry, he naturally became the Association’s spokesperson. Having been a member for many years and also serving on the AFCI Board of Directors, he understands the concerns of the membership community.

Hill grew up in the United Kingdom (UK) and has held senior management positions with leading companies including Plaid Enterprises, Creativity Inc., New Image Group and Thomas Kinkade Company. He also served two terms on the AFCI Board of Directors from 2009 to 2014, where he led the initiative to successfully establish a UK Chapter, in addition to chairing multiple committees.

View the full list of winners at