AFCI Hall of Fame

Recognition of the Leaders of Creative Industries

Members of the AFCI Hall of Fame are industry veterans and pioneers who have made extraordinary contributions leading to the growth and success of their organizations and the creative arts industry. The inductees are chosen annually by the AFCI Hall of Fame Committee, which is comprised of AFCI Board Members and member volunteers.

Nominations for 2019 are currently closed and nominees will be announced soon.


The AFCI Hall of Fame

Aleene Jackson, Craftmaker's Caravan

John E. "Jack" Parker, A.C. Moore Arts & Crafts, Inc.

Andrea Grossman, Mrs. Grossman's Paper Company

John Laurie, Coats & Clark, Association Board Member

Bill Korr, Hobby Distributor

Julie Stephani, Stephani Ink.

Bob Gatti, Frank's, Nursery & Crafts

Karen Ancona, Craft & Needlework Age

Bob Vogelsberg, Dee's Crafts Store

Ken and Barbara Griffin, Ben Franklin Stores

Bob Ross, The Joy of Painting

Larry Fine, Michaels, A.C. Moore & Horizon

Bruce Walthers, Model Industry Association

Mike Dupey, Michaels & MJDesigns

Bud Rothschild, Founder of Craft World

Moe Gherman, Craft Magazine Pioneer

C. Boyd, Industry Pioneer, Sales

Pat Catan, Pat Catan Stores, Darice

Carl "Gus" Gustafsson, Craftmaker's Caravan

Pat Depke, Pat Depke Books

Catherine Kay, Elam-Kay & Associates

Pat Desantis, ACCI Board Member

Clapper Family - John & Edna, Clapper

Patricia Nimocks, Society of Craft Designers

Dan Little aka "Mr. Bar Code", Indie Retail Pioneer

Priscilla Hauser, SDP Pioneer

Dave Catanzarite, Pat Catan’s Arts & Crafts Stores & Darice

Randy Putnam, Randy Putnam & Associates, Inc. (RPA)

David Cunningham, Plaid Enterprises

Reich Family - Hilda & Berthold, Jo-Ann Stores

David Ladd, Walnut Hollow

Rohrbach - Sigmund & Mathilda , Jo-Ann Stores

Duncan Family, Duncan Enterprises, iLoveToCreate

Sallie Strauss, Craft Industry Ambassador, Executive Vice President & CFO Activa Products, Inc

Emma Gebo, Ben Franklin Crafts

Sandy Wilmot, 1st Female Chairwoman of the HIA Board and independent retail store owner

Eric Dickenson, Michaels Stores

Sbars Family, Sbars Inc.

Ginnie Thompson, Ginnie Thompson Originals

Robert Workman, Provo Craft & Novelty, Inc, Association Board Member

Hazel Pearson Williams, Craftmaker's Caravan

Ron LaRosa, President of Delta Ceramcoat Paints

Henry "Hank" Dubbs, Industry Pioneer, Sales

Thompson Family – Dick & Robin, Pioneering Sales Reps

Howard Hoffman, MJ Designs, Deco Art, Toner

Tom Yaley, Sr., Yaley Enterprises

Jack Wax, PCM Magazine

Vincent Naccarato, Wilton Enterprises

Jane Anne Davis, Plaid Enterprises

Wally Raley, Delta Paints

Jerry Hacker, Image Design

William "Bill" Mangelsen, Mangelsen's, Makin's Clay

Jim Tierney, Ben Franklin Retail Stores

William "Bill" Neu, Deco Art, Testor Corporation

Jim Scatena, Floracraft, Wilton Enterprises, Binney & Smith, Association Board Member